Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGBs).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the following link. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

Lead Academy Trust – Governance

Chair of Governors – TBD

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor categoryHow appointedDate of appointmentTerm of officeBusiness interests declaredGovernance roles in other educational institutionsAGB Attendance academic year 2022-23
Meeta DaveHeadteacherN/AN/AN/ANoneNone3/3
Kirsty BoothStaff Governor (Teaching)Elected by Staff1 July 2015
Re-Elected 18 July 2019
Re-Elected 30 November 2023
First term: 4 Years
Second term: 4 Years
Third term: 4 years
Jeanette ToppingStaff Governor (Support)Elected by Staff11 May 20204 YearsNoneNone3/3
Austin WatsonParent GovernorElected by Staff29 April 20214 YearsNoneNone 1/3
Clifford CrossleyParent GovernorElected by Staff29 April 20214 YearsNone None 3/3
Lynne DuckettCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 December 2014
Re-appointed 1 December 2018
Resigned 30 November 2023NoneNone3/3
Elaine AllottCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust18 November 20204 YearsFormer Radford Academy EmployeeNone3/3
Ruth Lewis-JonesCo-Opted GovernorAppointed by Trust9 November 2020Resigned 20 April 2023New Art Exchange employeeNone0/1
Sandra StewartCo-Opted GovernorAppointed by Trust10 November 2021First term: 2 Years
Second term: 2 years
Semira AdbellahiParent GovernorAppointed vy Trust6 July 20231 YearNoneNoneN/A
Rashmi SathishCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust6 July 20231 YearNoneNoneN/A

For any further information please contact the school office.